...we've got the means to make amends. I am lost, I'm no guide, but I'm by your side. (Pearl Jam, Leash)

Thursday, March 01, 2007

New album from Stars - remixed & reimagined by their friends

As previously mentioned, there's an interesting new concept album from Canadian band Stars due to be released May 22 on Arts & Crafts. It involves friends of the band having control to completely reimagine a song from Stars in a new way. Do You Trust Your Friends? is a "song for song renovation" of Stars’ excellent 2004 album, Set Yourself on Fire (which I loved -- see previous post). Full tracklist:

1. Your Ex-Lover Is Dead ♦ Final Fantasy
2. Set Yourself On Fire ♦ Montag
3. Ageless Beauty ♦ The Most Serene Republic
4. Reunion ♦ Jason Collett
5. The Big Fight ♦ Minotaur Shock
6. What I’m Trying To Say Pt. 1 ♦ The Dears
7. What I’m Trying To Say Pt. 2 ♦ The Dears
8. One More Night ♦ Apostle of Hustle
9. Sleep Tonight ♦ Junior Boys (on their MySpace)
10. The First Five Times ♦ The Russian Futurists
11. He Lied About Death ♦ Metric
12. Celebration Guns ♦ Camouflage Nights with Kevin Drew
13. Soft Revolution ♦ The Stills
14. Calendar Girl ♦ Young Galaxy

Stars are currently at the Warehouse Studio in Vancouver recording their next album. It will be released this coming fall.



At March 02, 2007 2:36 AM, Anonymous arrested development fan said...

They can definitely trust TMSR. The remix of the first five times was a bit too weird for me. curious to hear what sort of remix Jason Collett did.

Can't wait for their new album!


Post a Comment

<< Home

Stats tracked by StatCounter